Testimonials

We'd love to hear your story!
TestimonialsnHeader-01.png

Did Memorial Hospital provide you and your loved one with compassionate, quality care delivered with dignity and respect?

Your feedback is valuable to us. Please tell us about your experience with Memorial Hospital services so we can continue to deliver the best quality care that our patients and their families expect from us.

Fill out the form below and tell us your Memorial Hospital story. We love learning how Memorial Hospital has helped you through your healthcare journey.

Give Us Your Feedback

Where did you receive care?

Rate UsVery UnsatisfiedUnsatisfiedSomewhat SatisfiedSatisfiedVery SatisfiedRate Us

Submitting this form gives Memorial Hospital permission to use your name and testimonial, in whole or in part, on our website and in any promotional material without compensation. Your privacy is very important to us and we will never rent, sell or trade your personal information.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for submitting!

Pam Naeger

January 30, 2022

My husband went to the emergency room on Saturday and was thankfully admitted by early Sunday morning. He had been suffering with nausea and vomiting since December 7. He had been in and out of hospitals since that time. I would like to thank Dr. Lee and emergency room nurses. Dr. Lee worked and got him admitted. I would like to thank Doctor Kirkpatrick and inpatient Nurses as well. The Nurses were amazing!

 

He had been to another emergency room two days before this. Each day we we spent many hours there. The doctors tried to get him admitted but the hospitalist refused. since his labs were ok. They would give him care in emergency room, release him and he would be back to nausea and vomiting by the time we got home. He would just keep suffering with this.

 

On the 3rd day, we went to Memorial Hospital Chester Emergency where he received excellent care. He was then admitted with the same excellent care. He never seemed to get better until he was admitted with the fluids and meds going through the IV. Along with this and a GI cocktail which he was given by Memorial Hospital he got better and released in 2 days.

 

He is doing fantastic still today. I would give Memorial Hospital Chester 1000 stars for the care he received. If I could I would give each and every Nurse and Doctor the Daisy Award. I can’t even put into words how thankful and grateful we are.

 

When the emergency room nurse told me they were trying to get him admitted but no promises, I was so hoping. When Dr. Lee let us know that she got him admitted , I cried! I knew, now he would get care and continue to get better. I could not have been more grateful! Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts!

Gertrude Kammerman's Family

December, 2021

A year and a half ago Chester Hospital became our second home. Our mom had cancer and our journey began. We could not have done it without the help of so many people. Everyone has been so kind and helpful. There are so many people involved it's had to list them all. So when you hear the name Gertrude Kammermann, just know you are on that list. Thank you for your kindness, keeping us positive, making us laugh and always being there for us. We love each of you and love Chester Hospital!

Lynn Rickenberg

November, 2021

The nurses in the Infusion Department are wonderful! Even when they are really busy, they still make you feel special. On "bad days" they keep your spirits up! Thank you to Carla, Carrie Jo, Debbie, Michelle, Amy, Janet, and Dr. Justin Floyd. 

Betsy

September 2, 2021

To the outpatient surgery team and nurses:

“They did a great job putting me to ease since I could not have visitors due to COVID protocol. They were very patient with me and took the time to answer every question. Amazing team!”

Meacham

July 17, 2021

I was hit with acute pancreatitis. I went into the ER in agony and received excellent care. Fortunately, Dr. Molnar, my regular doctor, was on duty. He is familiar with my situation, since this was my fourth round with this condition. He and the ER doctor got me stabilized, then arranged my transfer and transportation to Missouri Baptist, where I also received excellent care. Thanks to all, I hope the next time I see you, it's under better circumstances!

To ALL Staff

May 11, 2021

I was in and out of the hospital and every time I had to go back in they were all so nice to me and  great care takers!!!!!!!!!

Peggy Zang

April 22, 2021

I can only say, that I love my Hospital. I get the best care ever here. The nurses are the most loving and caring people you would ever want to know. I love them all. I am so glad they have all been here for me, when I needed them so badly. Thank you all for being here for us all. Love you all!

Jeremy W.

April 5, 2021

I was admitted for 3 days & I was truly amazed at how everyone was so nice & helpful. Maribeth & Tabitha were 2 of the best nurses & I was lucky to have them. They always came in & checked on me /seeing if I needed anything. They always kept me informed on what was going on. They always took the time to have a simple conversation or go to lunch late because something needing changed on IV. or made a special call to DR in evening to see if I could get discharged early. Please tell them Thanks for everything they did.

Joby Petrowske

November 5, 2020

"I would (and already have) recommend Memorial Hospital. My experience was life changing due to my cancer diagnosis in March 2020 and the professional and compassionate care I received."

Caregiver

October 29, 2020

Being the parent/guardian of an adult/child with mental illness can be devastating and rewarding. Yesterday was one of the devastating days.  I want to commend your Emergency Room staff that worked on 10/28/20 day shift. I know Dr. Britt was the physician since he signed the orders, but unsure of the other staff. My daughter was seen for having a breakdown. Our previous experiences have not been the best with the last one being the worst. At that visit, I, unexpectedly,  was talking with the Emergency Room Supervisor about needing more training that deal with mentally unstable patients. Often times, it is just as bad for the patients as it is the staff. Yesterday's visit was a total of 4 hours and resulted in my daughter calmed down and discharged to home, compared to last visit that was over 20 hours in the Emergency room and a 5 day hospitalization. Quite a difference! So, thank you for whatever has happened in the ER, whether it was additional training or a really compassionate staff, it is much appreciated to not have a bad day turn worse. I hope we do not have another breakdown anytime soon, but if we do, I pray the staff handles it as gracefully as they did yesterday! Thanks Again!

Sue Alldredge

August 19, 2020

My Mom has been going to infusion for 12 years. She has been treated with the utmost compassion, care, and kindness. We have made many wonderful friends. Thank youDebbie, Carrie Jo, Michelle, Karla, Jen, and Kim. Also thank you To the pharmacy girls Kathy and Debbie! We love you all!

Carol Best

June 16, 2020

No fancy card, no showy balloons, no fragrant flowers. Simply the most raw and deepest Thank You to you and your staff for the care you have given and the love you have shown to my dad during his 42 infusions over the last six weeks.

When we began this journey, I was scared to death and I'm pretty sure it showed. From day one on the phone to this very last day, you have calmed my nerves and showed me so much patience. you answered every question, text, phone call or concern I ever had in a timely and professional manner; but more importantly, you did it all with the biggest heart and all the while dealing with an unprecedented pandemic. Every step of this journey, the love you have for your patients and their families has never faltered or wavered and to put it rather bluntly, YOU ARE AMAZING.

The staff of the whole infusion center deserves a huge shout out also. Although I did not personally meet them, Dad spoke very highly of each of them and I truly believe he looked forward to seeing all of you each day. Dad has always been a quite man, a man of few words, but he also always responded to attention particularly in a medical atmosphere. he has enjoyed his time at the infusion center and although he doesn't necessarily want to return for the infusions, he will miss each one of you.

Please tell your staff I personally say Thank You and my parents also say Thank You to all of you. No words or gifts can express what is in our hearts. you're truly angels in scrubs and we will never forget what everyone has done for us.

Be safe and continue doing the Lord's healing thru your hands and hearts.

Larry A. Burton

May 16, 2019

Having just completed 4 cycles of Chemo Therapy at Memorial Hospital in Chester, I would like everyone to know that we are very fortunate to have “Home Town Care” and "First Class Professional Services!" We have done all Chemo Infusions right here in Chester. At a difficult time, it was wonderful to not have to travel several times a week for excellent care. Our Hospital Specialty Clinics, Nursing & Hospital Staff have been terrific, especially the Infusion team. Thanks to all involved!

Leave Us a Review:
facebook_review.png
42-420943_google-reviews-google-logo-hd-png-download.png