top of page

Employee of the Quarter

Updated: Oct 19, 2021

Mary Lynn Eaton

Brett Bollmann, CEO at Memorial Hospital named Mary Lynn Eaton Employee of the Quarter for the Third Quarter 2021 on September 29.

Eaton has worked at Memorial Hospital since May of 2019 as an Admitting Clerk. When asked what she likes most about working at Memorial Hospital, Eaton replied, “Chester Hospital has outstanding employees who really care about you. The concern, compassion and willingness to go the extra step is in every department. Not only the needs of the patient is taken care of but our hospital has always tried to help with the needs of the family who has a member here. The little things like ‘Have a good day.’ or ‘Have a good sleep.’ Makes a person’s day. Positivity within our staff is shown here and is a must. I am very blessed to have been able to join such a great facility.” Her co-workers who nominated her wrote, “Lynn is professional, kind, and caring to all patients and staff. She offers to help anyone who needs it and stays late to help when things are backed up with work. She helps ER nursing staff when they are overwhelmed with patients by copying papers for transfers, calling for patient updates for waiting family members, wiping down ER waiting rooms, going into the ER to register non-isolated patients, etc. She is an amazing co-worker and deserves to be recognized for the positivity and teamwork she brings to her job.”

Eaton resides in Willisville, IL and has three sons, Connally, Joshua and Brad, and a “four-legged son” Butch. In her free time Eaton enjoys spending time with her family, watching Saluki Football, volunteering time to serve as a Perry County Mental Health Board member, helping with the Ava and Willisville Fire Departments, working with Sandra’s Comfort for Cancer Patients, and taking hikes with her dog.

Each quarter employees are encouraged to submit “star cards” for their co-workers who go above and beyond in their patient care or team work. Four random cards were drawn, Addie Schultz, Third Party Biller; Kaitlynn Smith, RN; Peggy Williams, HIM Associate; and Sherry Wilson, CNA, were the winners of a monetary award for their star nominations.

88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page